Jessica's Journey

Little challenges, big changes…

Challenge 2 – Knit an entire sweater.

Well, I have discovered the vehicle for completing this item, I just don’t know when I’m going to get around to it! Sheri at The Loopy Ewe kindly offered a discount to all of her customers who were interested in buying Dream in Color Classy for a sweater KAL (knit-a-long, for all you non-knitters). What? Yarn discount? Of course, I signed up. And I received my beautiful skeins of Cocoa Kiss:

Dream in Color Classy - Cocoa Kiss

Now, what to knit with them? I’m leaning toward the Simple Knitted Bodice, by Stefanie Japel, but I’m just barely covered in yardage and I’m afraid I’ll run out. So I either need to wait for a sneak up and buy more DiC (oh, please don’t force me to buy yarn), or find a creative additional yarn to use for the accent. Hmm…

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

