Jessica's Journey

Little challenges, big changes…

Challenge 8 – Adhere to yarn diet rules for 6 months.

Here’s the scoop on the yarn diet. I have two rules that are posted on the Stashalong blog as a part of the knit-a-long.

  • Rule 1 – I must knit at least two finished objects, and one must be a gift, to earn a “free day” to buy yarn.
  • Rule 2 – I can only spend as much money on yarn as the gold pieces I have earned in Knit Wars.


My Chore Wars character

I pretty much suck at this. I am really, really good at buying yarn. Somehow I need to turn this around…and if I can stick to this diet for 6 months, I think I will be well on my way to setting a new habit!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

