Jessica's Journey

Little challenges, big changes…

I LOVE SHERI & THE LOOPY EWE!

So, the best thing about trying to have a good attitude, is the karma that is returned to you. Even when you’re having a bad day. I called in today because I am sick, sick, sick to my stomach. I don’t know why. Probably all the bad eating habits, brought on by stress. But then I got an e-mail that changed my day – from none other than Sheri at The Loopy Ewe! And guess what I won?

Well, let me go back for a moment. I became a Loopy Groupie this month, woohoo! Here’s a picture of my Welcome Kit (and the yarn that I bought with that order):

Loopy Groupie Shipment

See the one on the bottom right? That was my “goodie” for joining the club! It’s actually two skeins I guess, of a beautiful Gypsy Girl Creations colorway called Tropical Beach.

So, you may know that I spent the weekend stalking the Wollmeise website to get something out of their update on Saturday. Going into it, I knew that if I couldn’t get what I wanted, Sheri would be receiving a shipment in and posting it on her website in the near future, and, as an honored Loopy Groupie, I would get an e-mail notification when she did. Little did I know that I would be picked in her blog drawing and get A FREE SKEIN!!! WOOHOO! Not to mention a “shout out” in her latest post! Here’s a picture of my newest booty:

Drawing Prize!!

What an awesome surprise. So, just when you think that the stress is going to be too much, remember: there’s always Wollmeise at the end of the rainbow!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

