Jessica's Journey

Little challenges, big changes…

Cop-out post

All right, so I know I’ve been doing a crappy job of posting, not to mention failed MISERABLY on my first month and a half of “101 in 1001”. But I’ve got a good excuse…?? Right?? Please say it’s okay. Anyway, all of March was spent working on, moving into, and being completely overwhelmed by the new house, and now all of April has been spent panicking over the fact that I spent so much time on the house that I have nothing done for the wedding – which is next Saturday. So, frantic crazy planning has ensued.

One of the many details that I had stressed over was the music. I STILL have not contacted the DJs with a list of our “special songs” for the reception. For that matter, I haven’t even decided what I’ll use for the processional and recessional at the ceremony! So today, with the bachelorette party looming, Gayle gone for his entire bachelor DAY, and ridiculous other life events butting in thinking they’re important too (I decided, screw Kayleigh’s softball practice!!), I have finally had a chance to sit down and listen to some music.
OH. MY. GOD. I wasted time stressing? Seriously. And now I’m sitting at the computer, crying and laughing at the same time, because I had the perfect first dance song in the “Love Song” playlist in my iPod already. If it was a snake, it would have bit me. And since I’m too busy to write a real, meaningful post about this, and do what I would have done on the not-big-girl blog. I’m going to post the lyrics so you can read them for yourself, hopefully “get it” without much inspiration, and share in my pseudo-teen rock and roll secretly happy pretend angst over finding the perfect music that actually works for how I feel!!

Thank You by Led Zeppelin

If the sun refused to shine, I would still be loving you.
When mountains crumble to the sea, there will still be you and me.

Kind woman, I give you my heart, Kind woman, nothing more.

Little drops of rain whisper of the pain, tears of loves lost in the days gone by.
My love is strong, with you there is no wrong,
together we shall go until we die. My, my, my.
An inspiration is what you are to me, inspiration, look… see.

And so today, my world it smiles, your hand in mine, we walk the miles,
Thanks to you it will be done, for you to me are the only one.
Happiness, no more be sad, happiness….I’m glad.
If the sun refused to shine, I would still be loving you.
When mountains crumble to the sea, there will still be you and me.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

