Jessica's Journey

Little challenges, big changes…

Challenge 38 – Attend church 3 times per month for 6 consecutive months.

Building a habit is what it’s all about. Have I mentioned that? And if you are (or are not currently) a churchgoer, you know what I mean. It’s hard to start rolling yourself out of bed early on a Sunday when you just plain don’t have to.For me, however, I do have to, for my own personal sense of well-being. More and more I have come to realize that the ritual, and the tradition, and the quiet reflection that church provides is too important to my own stability. I need that time to think about the big picture. I need that reminder that there is something out there that is more important than my daily drama. But how to get back into that routine?

I suppose the answer (from God no doubt) is, “put it on your 101 in 1001 list!” Yep, He speaks to me, folks. Right. Anyway, we’ll see if I actually listen.

Month 1
  • Week 1
  • Week 2
  • Week 3
  • Month 2
  • Week 1
  • Week 2
  • Week 3
  • Month 3
  • Week 1
  • Week 2
  • Week 3
  • Advertisements

    No comments yet»

    Leave a Reply

